Candwich–in expensive MRE

17 Dec

GEDC0882

The Candwich is something that I came across the other day while shopping at a Wal-Mart Super Center. I was really intrigued by these MRE styles sandwich’s, the Wal-Mart that I purchased mine at was selling them for $1.25 which is a great price so I picked up the only 2 flavors that they had. According to the Mark One Foods Website and a YouTube Interview with the creator there are more flavors and styles of sandwich’s that are available including French Toast and Pizza Pockets, of which Im sad that I couldn’t find the Pizza one 😦

So when I opened one of the can’s (I chose BBQ Chicken) it was a very tiny sandwich, that was maybe good enough for a child or elderly person. The sandwich was very moist, which I didn’t expect since there was a silica packet in there. The meat was kind of vinegary but good. Mind you I ate mine cold, may take on a different taste when warmed. Over all I would say that I love these little Candwich’s. Im not sure of the price across the nation however, I do know that at my Wal-Mart they were only $1.25 Im going to be going back to purchase a lot more of these for my Bug Out Bag’s, Car Emergency Kits, and for friends and family.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

